The consortium will consist of five Partners:

  1. Polish Academy of Sciences, Institute of Low Temperature and Structure Research, Wroclaw, Poland (Instytut Niskich Temperatur i Badan Strukturalnych Polskiej Akademii Nauk, INTiBS)

  1. National Research Council, Institute for Photonics and Nanotechnologies, Trento, Italy (Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Istituto di Fotonica e Nanotecnologie, IFN)

  1. University of Buenos Aires, Argentina (UBA)

  1. São Paulo State University, Institute of Chemistry, Brazil (UNESP)

  1. National University of Engineering, Sciences Faculty, Lima, Peru (UNI)

Funding Bodies:

1. National Centre for Research and Development

(NCBR) (Poland)

2. National Research Council

(CNR) (Italy)

3. Ministry for Science, Technology and Productive Innovation

(MINCyT) (Argentina)

4. Research Support Foundation of the State of Sao Paulo

(FAPESP) (Brazil)

5. National Council for Science, Technology and Technological Innovation


Institute of Low Temperature and Structure Research (INTiBS) [coordinator]

Anna Lukowiak

PO Box 1410, 50950

Wroclaw 2, Poland

Tel: +48 71 3954190

Fax: +48 71 3441029

Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche (IFN)

Maurizio Ferrari

Via alla Cascata, 56/C

38123 Povo-Trento, Italy

Tel: +39 0461 314918

Fax: +39 0461 314875

Universidad de Buenos Aires-Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales/Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Científicas y Técnicas (UBA)

Sara Aldabe Bilmes

Ciudad Universitaria Pab. II

C1428EHA Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Tel: +54 11 4576 3378 ext 130

Fax: +54 11 4576 3341

São Paulo State University (UNESP)

Sidney J. L. Ribeiro

Institute of Chemistry - São Paulo State University - UNESP, CP 355,

Araraquara-SP, 14801-970, Brazil

Fax: +55 16 33019636

Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria (UNI)

Juan Martín Rodríguez Rodríguez

Universidad Nacional de Ingenieria, Faculty of Sciences,

Av., Tupac Amaru 210, Lima, Peru

Fax: +51 1 4818395